NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY DURGAPUR DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING TIME TABLE_UG & PG EVEN SEMESTER, 2020-21 SESSION

Part	DAY	SEM	I 8:45- 9:25	II 9:30-10:10	III 10:15-10:55	IV 11:00-11:40	V 11:45-12:25		VI 13:30-14:10	VII 14:15-14:55	VIII 15:00-15:40	IX 15:45-16:25	X 16:30-17:10	XI 17:15-17:55
MON STH (0F6) ECEBIL AKM ECOB2, BK, ECOB2, BK ECOB2, B		2ND	ECC01, B _X B _Y ,	7100 00100	ECC01, A _X A _Y , RM+AM ECC01, E _X E _Y ,				55,50					
STILL CESS ARM FCS08, NC FCS01, RM FCS01, RM FCS08, NC FCS01, RM FCS01,		4TH							EEC431		ECC401, SDR		ECC402, RK	
STH	MON	6TH								ECC601, SKM		ECC602,HKM		ECE610, GKM
FOUND FCON		8TH		ECE811, AKM ECE818, RG		(OE4) ECO840, NC		L						
Proceedings Process														EC9030, GKM
Part		PG VLSI		EC9041, AKM			EC2012, HKM			EC9042	EC904	45, DM	EC2011, RM	EC9030, GKM
TUE 6TH		2ND	RM+AM ECC01, E _X E _Y ,											
HSC631 FCE612, TS FCC603, PC		4TH								ECC403, BM		ECC401, SDR		ECC402, RK
PG Tel	TUE	6ТН						С	HSC631				ECC603, PC	
Process Proc		8TH						Н						
PG VLS		PG Tel										EC2001, AM		EC9030, GKM
2ND		PG VLSI										EC2011	I. RM	EC9030, GKM
ATH			ECC01, D_XD_Y ,										-,	
STH CDE6		4TH	111111111111111111111111111111111111111		210			D	EEC431		ECC403. RM			
NED STH								D	EECIGI	ECC603 PC	Ecc 100, Birl	FCC601 SVM		ECC602 HVM
PG VLSI	WED			ECE811, AKM				R		Eccus, re		Eccour, SKW		Eccouz,IIKW
2ND ECC01, CxCy, SR ECC01, DxDy, AKB+TS ECC01, DxDy, AKB+T		PG Tel		EC9041, AKM			EC9045, DM	_		EC9024, AKB				
### ### ##############################		PG VLSI		EC9041, AKM			EC9045, DM	E			EC2012	2, HKM		
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##		2ND	ECC01, C _x C _y , SR											
STH		4TH					(OE1) ECO441, PC	A		ECC403, BM		ECC401, SDR		ECC402, RK
STH	THU	6ТН						K	HSC631				ECC603, PC	
PG VLSI 2ND 4TH 6TH FRI 8TH PG Tel EC2002, SK EC9029, RG/SKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM	THE													
PG VLSI		PG Tel		EC2002, SK		EC9029, RG/SKM				EC9024, AKB		EC2001, AM		
2ND														
## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ## ##								1						
6TH	FRI													
FRI 8TH									(DE 1)		(DE 2)			(DE 1/2 - Reserve)
PG Tel EC2002, SK EC9029, RG/SKM EC9024, AKB EC2001, AM EC9030, GKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM EC9041, AKM EC9050, GKM EC9050							DE Pagamus		ECE612, TS		ECE616, SR			ECE610, GKM
EC9041, AKM				EC2002, SK			DL Keserve			EC9024, AKB		EC2001, AM		EC9030, GKM
												EC9	042	EC9030, GKM

All lecture classes will be in ONLINE mode. ONLINE platforms suggested from the INSTITUTE end are MICROSOFT TEAMS & GOOGLE MEET

UG:

8TH SEM DEPARTMENTAL Electives under (DE 6) are: ECE811- Mixed Signal IC Design, ECE818 – Satellite Communication.

8TH SEM OPEN Electives for other departments except ECE: (OE4) ECO840-Structronics, (OE5) ECO850-Communication Network

6TH SEM DEPARTMENTAL Electives, (DE 1) and (DE 2), are: ECE610-Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing, ECE612-Advanced Digital Communication, ECE616-VLSI Technology

6TH SEM CORE subject for ECE students that would be taught by department of HSS is HSC631 – Economics and Management Accountancy

4TH SEM OPEN Elective for other departments except ECE is (OE1) ECO441- Communication Engineering

4TH SEM CORE subject for ECE students that would be taught by department of EE is EEC431 – Control Systems

PG Telecom:

2nd SEM Core Subjects: EC2001- Telecommunication Networks, EC2002- Wireless Communication

2nd SEM Electives: EC9024- Satellite Communication, EC9029- Antenna Analysis and Synthesis, EC9030-Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing, EC9041 - Mixed Signal IC Design, EC9045 – SoC Design

PG VLSI:

2nd SEM Core Subjects: EC2011- VLSI Technology, EC2012- VLSI Systems Design

2nd SEM Electives: EC9030-Artificial Intelligence and Soft Computing, EC9041 - Mixed Signal IC Design, EC9045 – SoC Design

Date: January 11, 2021 UG Coordinators Coordinator, PG Telecom Coordinator, PG VLSI & Microelectronics



Faculty & Technical Staff Names and Abbreviations

	FACULTY		
Sl. No.	NAME	Abbreviation	
1	ANIRUDDHA CHANDRA	AC	See website for more details:
2	ANUP KUMAR BHATTACHARJEE	AKB	
3	ASHIS KUMAR MAL	AKM	https://nitdgp.ac.in/department/EC/people
4	AURPAN MAJUMDER	AM	
5	BANSIBADAN MAJI	BM	
6	DURBADAL MANDAL	DM	
7	GAUTAM KUMAR MAHANTI	GKM	
8	HEMANTA KUMAR MONDAL	HKM	
9	NILANJAN CHATTARAJ	NC	
10	ROWDRA GHATAK	RG	
11	RAJIB KAR	RK	
12	RAJAT MAHAPATRA	RM	
13	SANJAY DHAR ROY	SDR	
14	SUMIT KUNDU	SK	
15	SUJIT KUMAR MANDAL	SKM	
16	SAPANA RANWA	SR	
17	TAPAS SADHUKHAN	TS	
18	PRATIK CHAKRABORTY	PC	
	TECHNICAL STAFF		
Sl. No.	NAME	Abbreviation	
1	ANUP KUMAR ADHIKARY	AA	
2	TAPAS DAS	TD	